HomePeopleNew Crossrail board appointments to support transition to the Elizabeth line

New Crossrail board appointments to support transition to the Elizabeth line

Listen to this article

Crossrail has announced the appointment of three new members to its board to support the project’s transition to the Elizabeth line.

Non-executive directors Pam Alexander OBE, Michael Cassidy CBE and Terry Hill CBE have stepped down, although Michael Cassidy will continue to advise the board on issues relating to the City of London and the Crossrail art programme.

 Crossrail technical director Chris Sexton, Andy Pitt – a Department for Transport nominated non-executive director – and Transport for London (TfL) board members Anne McMeel and Dr Nelson Ogunshakin OBE – both as TfL nominated non-executive directors – have been appointed to the board in their place.

Like this story? Follow us on Facebook to keep up to date with rail industry news

Crossrail chair Sir Terry Morgan said: “These governance arrangements support the transition of the railway to Transport for London and the opening of the Elizabeth line. I would like to thank Pam Alexander, Michael Cassidy and Terry Hill for their dedicated service and contribution to the Crossrail project over many years.

“Construction of the Elizabeth line is now in its final stages. Testing of new trains and infrastructure is underway and continues alongside the remaining fit-out of the stations. Later this year, the first completed infrastructure will be handed over to Transport for London, who will lead the trial operations phase. The Crossrail Board will oversee the remaining programme through to 2019 when the project concludes.”

Read more: New starter to spearhead digital innovation at Hull Trains